The Attawandaron
A Man Owns Land
War of 1812
The Land Owns Him
Rebellion of 1837
Bushel for Bushel
The Iron Horse
The Old Alma Mater
A Few Jumbo Mistakes
London's Resort Town
Cofferdam Disaster
Marquette & Bessemer
The Olga
Mitchell F. Hepburn
How Sweet It Was
Another Way
Edisons of Vienna
John Kenneth Galbraith
Immigration Disaster
This site would not be possible without the generous financial support of the Ontario Trillium Foundation, County of Elgin, The City of St. Thomas , and the Elgin-St.Thomas Tourist Association

We would also like to thank the following organizations and individuals for their in-kind support of the Ontario Visual Heritage Project.

Fanshawe Pioneer Village, London, ON
Elgin County Archives, St. Thomas ON
Elgin Historical Society, St. Thomas ON, (519) 631-6547
St.Thomas & District Chamber of Commerce , St. Thomas, ON (519) 631-1981
Southern Ontario Locomotive Restoration Society , St. Thomas, ON (519) 631-0099
Elgin Military Museum , St. Thomas, ON, (519) 637-6284
Elgin County Pioneer Museum, St. Thomas ON, (519) 631-6537
Elgin County Railway Museum , St. Thomas, ON (519) 637-6284

Narrator: Robert More
Producer: Zach Melnick
Writer, Director, Photography, Editing: Jeremy LaLonde & Zach Melnick
Sound Production: Dave Jacombs
Production Design & Research: Jennifer Hunter
Lighting & Camera Assist: Drew Lint & Kyle Melnick
Web Site Programming: Chris Nixon
Original Theme Music: Simon Wood
Original Score: Ian Bell
Production Secretary: Donna McEachern
Character Narrations: Jeff Teravainen, Liz Janson, Nick Wells
Re-Enactors: Nick Wells, Devin Lough, Woody Lambe, Glen Power, Robert McCarey, Marilyn Wooldridge, Jeff Brown, Peter Melnick, Marty Melnick, Bright the Ox, Fanshawe Pioneer Village Staff, The Brown Family, The Herb Family, The Wooldridge Familiy, The Luft Family, Ross Hunter, Mark Stockford, Alex Rigsby, Jackie Ungar, Liz Graham, Ashlee Smith, Jackie Corneil, The Alma Song Choir
Special Thanks: Brian Masschaele, Marg Emery, Frank Prothero, Wayne Paddon, Donald Cosens, Glen Curnoe, Ward Houghton, Sally Martyn, Diana Player, Ian Raven, Barbara Rycquart, Ken Verrell, Pat Zimmer, Karen Fairchild, Anne Vallentin, Donna McEachern, Shelia Johnson, Anne Blake, The Brown Family, Marty LaLonde
Photo Credits: Elgin County Archives, Frank Prothero, Don Cosens, Wayne Paddon, Steve Peters, Glen Curnoe, Port Burwell Marine Museum, Aylmer & District Museum, The Forge & Anvil Museu,
The Elgin County Military Museum, Edison Museum of Vienna
Archival Film Footage: Doty Docs, Frank Prothero, The Elgin County Military Museum, Peter Hepburn/ Ontario Archives
© 2003 Pixel Dust Studios in Partnership with the Cayuga & District Chamber of Commerce • Contact us at